View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-24-2008, 05:03 AM
Meskhenet Meskhenet is offline
Pawn
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default Dear site owner or staff

Dear site owner or staff.

I'm not sure if you know me or not. But that doesnt matter, what does matter is that I recieve clarification on something.

I recently recieved a notice from paypal that I was charged 19.99 USD on Sept. 22nd 2008 for a subscription to a "Hylia Media Group Inc." and that their paypal account was "paypal@thehylia.com" I went to the Website The Hylia: A Zelda Fansite and a user on the forums directed me here.Which is why I am here, the 19.99 USD is an illegal transaction as I did not authorize it nor was I ever online the day the transaction was made nor have I ever registered for this site at all untill now to figure out what is going on.

I'm not sure if either this site and "Hylia Media Group Inc." are in anyway related but well this is my money I'm talking about and I'm gonna find who charged me. So any support is appreciated, if anyone(including staff) donated or purchased something for or from this website using my email (I'm not sure if you can see it or not, if not pm me or something) please notify me.

I've already contacted my bank, paypal as well as GoDaddy.com to stop the transaction and/or investigate this issue but I cant just sit back and wait for them to do their jobs.

Last edited by Meskhenet : 09-24-2008 at 05:14 AM.